Announcing LTRC’s Women of Legal Tech 2020

January 07, 2020

Announcing LTRC’s Women of Legal Tech 2020

The Legal Technology Resource Center (LTRC) is pleased to make its sixth annual announcement of its Women of Legal Tech honorees. LTRC’s Women of Legal Tech initiative is intended to encourage diversity and celebrate women in legal technology. This initiative launched in 2015 with a list of innovators and leaders in legal technology and with this year’s additions, that list now includes 120 talented and influential women leaders.

This year, we received almost 200 nominations and a committee of LTRC experts selected this year’s honorees. The committee consisted of Heidi Alexander, Dennis KennedySofia Lingos, and Allison Shields. The judging process was challenging, but 20 phenomenal women were selected from this year’s nominations. These women will be recognized on February 26th in Chicago at the 2020 Women of Legal Tech Summit.

We will be running individual profiles on each of our honorees this year every Wednesday starting in February,  so stay tuned!

Congrats to Our Class of 2020!

  1. Linn Alfredsson | Founder and Project Manager at Tech Academy Nordic
  2. Charity Anastasio (@charityanas) | Practice Management Advisor for the American Immigration Lawyers Association’s Practice & Professionalism Center
  3. Bernadette Bulacan Starin (@InHouse_Bern) | Lead Evangelist at Icertis
  4. Veronica Canton | Partner and Co-Founder of Impowerus
  5. Lisa Colpoys (@lcolpoys) | Program Director at the Insitute for the Future of Law Practice
  6. Stephanie Everett (@StephAEverett) | President of
  7. Lori Gonzalez | CEO of The RayNa Corporation
  8. Christie Guimond (@cguimond11) | Co-Founder of #SheBreakstheLaw
  9. Sirisha Gummaregula | COO of QuisLex
  10. Margaret Hagan (@margarethagan) | Director of the Legal Design Lab
  11. Hannah Konitshek  | Head of Business Operations and Strategy at
  12. Mary Mack | CEO and Chief Legal Technologist at EDRM
  13. The Honorable Bridget McCormack (@BridgetMaryMc) | Chief Justice of the Michigan Supreme Court
  14. Dorna Moini (@dorna_moini) | Founder and CEO of Documate
  15. Kathleen Orr | Senior Innovation Counsel at Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe LLP
  16. Donna Payne | CEO of PayneGroup, Inc.
  17. Farrah Pepper | Chief Legal Innovation Counsel at Marsh & McLennan Companies
  18. Jayne Reardon (@JayneRReardon)| Executive Director at the Illinois Supreme Court’s Commission on Professionalism
  19. Carla Reyes (@Prof_CarlaReyes) | Director of Michigan State University’s Center of Law & Innovation and LegalRnD Lab
  20. Sarah Schaaf | CEO of Headnote